Chris Acker


If you would like to purchase the album digitally, please go here.

Originally released April 5, 2017
All songs written by Chris Acker, arranged and performed with the Growing Boys

Chris Acker and the Growing Boys are:
Chris Acker- Guitar, Vocals
Zach Thomas: Electric and Upright Bass
Nikolai Shveitser: Pedal and Lap Steels
Gabe Federici: Electric and Resonator Guitar, Vocals

Ray Micarelli: Drums
Duff Thompson: Drums on tracks 2 and 4, Piano on track 10 and Organ on track 6
Aaron Gunn and Rachel Meirs: Fiddles on tracks 1 and 2
Minnie Heart: Fiddle on tracks 1 and 10
Sam Doores: Organ on tracks 3 and 8
Eric Robertson: Mandolin and Vocals on track 9
Camille Wind Weatherford: Vocals on track 5

Recorded live, straight to tape at the end of Deslonde Street in the Holy Cross, New Orleans, LA on the dates of February 11-13, 2017
Engineered and Mixed by Bill Howard and Duff Thompson
Mastered by Jonah Simone
Cover photo by Cloe Logan. Back cover photo by Liza Cane. Design by Jon Lee.
Produced by Duff Thompson, Bill Howard and Sam Doores at Mashed Potato Records